Testimonials & Reviews

Illinois Foot & Ankle Clinic

Alex Yanovskiy, DPM

Board Certified Podiatrist, Foot & Ankle Surgeon located in Des Plaines, IL

37 total reviews

Dr. Alex Yanovskiy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alex Yanovskiy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth P.
Submitted 02/02/20
The office personnel and doctor were great! The private and loud personal conversations on amorous subjects on cell phones in the small waiting room, were blood pressure busters!
Aleksandr O.
Submitted 01/23/20
Thanks to all the staff !!! It’s a pity that there are only 10 fingers on the feet .... joke
Debbie B.
Submitted 01/19/20
Great Dr.makes you feel nice and calm and I gotta get back in there diagnosed my osteoporosis when I broke my fibula and tibula.
Bogdan G.
Submitted 01/13/20
Dr. Yanovskiy operated my ruptured ankle tendon. He did a great job and I am recovering pretty quickly. He is professional, knowledgeable and concerned about my condition, monitoring my healing process. His office team is always friendly and helpful.
Debra B.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. And staff is very professional to me. I would recommend anyone to come here staff outstanding.
Jonah R.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr Yanovskiy explained everything so we could understand our options and he gave us time to come to a decision instead of rushing us. He was understanding with our son who has Autism. I did not give 5 starts as we had a long wait. We had to wait an hour past our scheduled appointment time. But that staff was very friendly and warm. I wish I had taken my daughter here instead of this other office we visited!
Faina K.
Submitted 12/26/19
Doctor Alex Yanovskiy is one of the best in this field
Megan L.
Submitted 12/23/19
The staff here is phenomenal! Friendly, caring, and made me feel comfortable. I highly recommend coming to this clinic!
Leonard T.
Submitted 12/21/19
Excellent team.
Elizabeth U.
Submitted 12/12/19
Fixed my pain #1 in my book
Jane M.
Submitted 12/07/19
Wow! Called office got appt. Same day. My foot was causing me tremendous pain & sciatic nerve issues. 3 visits and an MRI , Got prognosis. On my way to recovery! Great office staff also. Ty. All.
Jack A.
Submitted 11/29/19
Dr. Yanovskiy and his staff are very efficient and friendly. They provided a welcoming atmosphere and outstanding service.
Rose D.
Submitted 11/19/19
Doctor and staff is efficient..fast pace..and helping me be pain free..recommend to all in pain.
Sylwia K.
Submitted 11/19/19
Thank you Dr. Yanovskiy for helping my little guy. Super nice office stuff, will definitely recommend.
Myke P.
Submitted 11/13/19
First visit to Dr. Yanovskiy's office regarding a work related injury. I was promptly diagnosed and reassured by Dr. Yanovskiy that the injury did not cause damage to my bones, and was provided with all possible outcomes of the recovery. Office staff here are knowledgeable and courteous, handling everything with great care from the moment I stepped into the office, up until checkout. Thank you!
Elizabeth U.
Submitted 11/13/19
Staff is very helpful and nice .the office is very clean i didnt have to wait long maybe 2 min .Dr Yanovskiy was very pleasant and explaind everything to me he has a great bedside manor and truly cares about helping you he listens .
Lillian M.
Submitted 11/09/19
I highly recommend Dr Yanovskiy and his staff. They have been very helpful in my needs and I don't have insurance. They also got me in asap. They were able to work with me. If you have any foot issues this is the place you want to go.
Bogdan G.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Yanovskiy performed a complex surgery of my ruptured peroneus brevis ankle tendon. I suffered from ankle swelling and pain and decided to visit a podiatrist specialist. I am very happy that I chose Dr. Yanovskiy. First of all, he correctly diagnosed my problem and requested an MRI to have a full picture of the tendon so that he could recommend a surgery, explaining the situation and answering every question I had. His primary goal has always been bringing my foot back to full mobility. When deciding on a treatment plan he always stays on the safe side caring about your health. Today I am happy that my recovery process goes well. I can sincerely recommend Dr. Yanovskiy for any foot and ankle problems.
Natividad R.
Submitted 11/03/19
Had a great time dr is a really nice person and his nurses are the best
Roberto A.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Yanovskiy is always very clear in explaining to me the procedures associated with the treatment of my feet, thus I trust him 100%.