Testimonials & Reviews

Illinois Foot & Ankle Clinic

Alex Yanovskiy, DPM

Board Certified Podiatrist, Foot & Ankle Surgeon located in Des Plaines, IL

23 total reviews

Dr. Alex Yanovskiy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alex Yanovskiy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Myke P.
Submitted 11/13/19
First visit to Dr. Yanovskiy's office regarding a work related injury. I was promptly diagnosed and reassured by Dr. Yanovskiy that the injury did not cause damage to my bones, and was provided with all possible outcomes of the recovery. Office staff here are knowledgeable and courteous, handling everything with great care from the moment I stepped into the office, up until checkout. Thank you!
Elizabeth U.
Submitted 11/13/19
Staff is very helpful and nice .the office is very clean i didnt have to wait long maybe 2 min .Dr Yanovskiy was very pleasant and explaind everything to me he has a great bedside manor and truly cares about helping you he listens .
Lillian M.
Submitted 11/09/19
I highly recommend Dr Yanovskiy and his staff. They have been very helpful in my needs and I don't have insurance. They also got me in asap. They were able to work with me. If you have any foot issues this is the place you want to go.
Bogdan G.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Yanovskiy performed a complex surgery of my ruptured peroneus brevis ankle tendon. I suffered from ankle swelling and pain and decided to visit a podiatrist specialist. I am very happy that I chose Dr. Yanovskiy. First of all, he correctly diagnosed my problem and requested an MRI to have a full picture of the tendon so that he could recommend a surgery, explaining the situation and answering every question I had. His primary goal has always been bringing my foot back to full mobility. When deciding on a treatment plan he always stays on the safe side caring about your health. Today I am happy that my recovery process goes well. I can sincerely recommend Dr. Yanovskiy for any foot and ankle problems.
Natividad R.
Submitted 11/03/19
Had a great time dr is a really nice person and his nurses are the best
Roberto A.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Yanovskiy is always very clear in explaining to me the procedures associated with the treatment of my feet, thus I trust him 100%.
Julieta V.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great attention . I felt comfortable.
John (Jack) A.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Yanovskiy and his staff are awesome. Very friendly and professional. I have had toe fungus for years and was told by other podiatrist that there was no cure. Once he saw the condition of my toes, he immediately explained what he could do. I am now in my 10 week of treatment and been very pleased with the results so far. I was really nervous about the treatment, nail removal and laser treatment, but the staff there was always encouraging and supportive. I highly recommend Dr. and his staff.
Lora K.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Yanovskiy was very nice and made me feel comfortable, he worked quickly and I left feeling much better! Thank you!
Rose D.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr y and his staff are great . Easy to make appointments and professional. Wonderful people.
Roberto A.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Yanovskiy’s practice is absolutely wonderful!
Karen S.
Submitted 10/07/19
The Dr. and his staff were caring. Never had to wait long.
RICHARD O.
Submitted 09/16/19
I made an appointment with Dr. Yanovskiy due to my ankle problem. In a very short time he helped me tremendously. I am very satisfied with his services. He and his staff are very nice and professional. I would recommend him 100% to anyone who may need his service.
Roberto A.
Submitted 09/10/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Yanovskiy for a few months. Since the first day Dr. Yanovskiy and his entire staff have been wonderful. They are very friendly, courteous and professional. And I am a lot healthier.
Joe U.
Submitted 09/09/19
Very good
Leticia C.
Submitted 08/17/19
I love Dr. Y! He is hands down one of the best doctors I’ve ever worked with. He is straight to the point and always makes sure I do not over pay. I am so pleased with my results and feel very confident recommending him. Not to mention his staff is so wonderful. Always a pleasure to see them and they never keep me waiting. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would!
Angela V.
Submitted 06/13/19
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Yanovskiy took care of my problem and was very professional and personable. I am a first time patient and was very pleased with the whole experience.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Yanovskiy is the finest physician I know, and that doesn’t come often from me. He’s extremely intelligent but most of all caring and compassionate. I just wish he would practice ALL kinds of medicine.
Roberto A.
Submitted 04/08/19
Dr. Yanovskiy and his staff are very friendly and professional.
Edward K.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr Yanovsky is a very knowledgeable doctor. After my severe ankle sprain, Dr. Yanovsky was able to help me with a quick recovery. Highly recommended!